Reviews

Trip Advisor

"Cruising with the crew at sunset"

August 29th, 2017

We had already seen Otsego Lake earlier that day on the Glimmerglass Queen and had planned for a return trip on the lake at sunset with this cruise but it turned out to be a highlight of our trip. The fact that my wife and I were the only two to sign up made it even more special. Captain Michele and her able bodied mate Wil did all the work and preparation for the two hour journey. She knew virtually every inch of the lake and spoke eloquently about all the tourist spots we saw but her passion for the area was what was so special. That is rare to get from a guided tour and the hor d'oeuvres enhanced the journey. Actually, I would call it a light gourmet meal and fine wine to accompany it. This is a must see and do adventure. Wishing you well for a long journey with the Cooperstown Cruise Company.

"A pleaseant boat ride on a beautiful evening!

August 5, 2017

My husband and spent a couple of nights in Cooperstown to see the Baseball Hall of Fame. While looking for things to do on Trip Advisor, I found a link to the Cooperstown Cruise Company. There were a few other cruise options, including one from our hotel that were much less expensive, but when I read the great reviews and saw all of the extras that came with this cruise, the choice seemed obvious. I am so glad we went. The boat was comfortable with seating for guests around a central table. The hors d’oeurves were so much more than I expected. All of the food was excellent. The captain and first mate were very attentive and we all shared fun stories throughout the evening. The lake was beautiful and the water was calm. I highly recommend this cruise."


"Beautiful and intimate sunset cruise!

July 8, 2017

This was my first trip to Cooperstown. I was wondering what to do while in town and found Cooperstown Cruise online and was able to book the cruise online well in advance of my trip. No knowing what to expect it was the perfect addition to the trip. I was able to meet new people and enjoy the beautiful lake in a very intimate setting. I highly recommend adding this is on your "things to do list"!!"


"Unforgettable Experience!

July 5, 2017

Breathtaking views from one of the coolest boats around. The solar powered cruiser makes for a unique cruising experience. My wife and I enjoyed a beautiful sunset on the lake with fantastic h'orderves and champagne. Thank you to Captain Michele for the top notch service!"


""Cruising The Glimmerglass on the Cooperstown Cruise"

July 4, 2017

What a great time we had cruising the Glimmerglass aboard one of the six electric and solar powered cruisers in the US with the well informed and amiable Captain Michele pointing out various sites along the way. We dined on delicious hors d'oeurves, fine wines and shared stories of times past. The weather was gorgeous and the ride as smooth as ice. We highly recommend the Cooperstown Cruise."


“Like being in a comfortable living room on the lake!

July 4, 2017

Ok, so I was invited to go on a cruise with a few friends. I have seen the lake before on another boat. So, I wasn't sure I wanted to go but I was so glad that I did. This is the coolest and most comfortable boat cruise I have ever been on. The boat is one of only a few of it's kind in the USA. It's totally solar powered and makes zero noise. So, you sit just above the water as it glides through the Glimmerglass water quiet as a sail boat. I just stretched my arm towards the water from my seat and I just let the cool lake run over my hand. Your just above the water and WOW what a way to see this gorgeous lake! The boat has a canopy, so I never got hot and if it rained, no big deal. The food and drinks were great and we all just had a great time. It's like being in a comfortable living room with your friends on Glimmerglass Lake!"

"The only way to experience an otsego lake sunset!

June 26, 2017

We had the most memorable experience with captain Michele and the Cooperstown Cruise Company on Otsego Lake. The service was impeccable, amazing food, great beer and wine selections and a perfect evening with friends."


"Cooperstown Cruise Company

June 25, 2017

Wow ! - What a nice family evening cruise in a solar powered cruiser. ( very comfortable and quiet ). Captain Barry ( AKA ) Lady of the Lake has got this down. Extraordinary h'orderves, champagne, and excellent evening sun over Otsego Lake done in a fun filled professional manner."


"What an Experience!

June 21, 2017

For all you lake lovers who don't own a boat, or those who enjoy the benefits of being on a lake without any of the stress or hassle, this cruise is for you. Truly an amazing experience. I don't often post business reviews online, but i have to when they are as great as Cooperstown Cruise. Captain Michelle was a wonderful host and captain. She is sweet, pleasant, knowledgeable, and accommodating. Her business is run so well with the partnership with Mel's and the entire setup. You feel at complete ease and totally relaxed from start to finish. Great for group of friends, family, business, or even romantic dates. Strongly recommend this to any and all those visiting or living in Cooperstown area."


"Evening in Paradise on Cooperstown Lake!

June 21, 2017

What an amazing experience! The beauty of the lake in a luxurious setting in the comfort of an amazing boat, captain and crew. It was a beautiful and relaxing end to a day, complimented with the best appetizers and drinks that came from Cooperstown! If you are looking for a beautiful sunset cruise on a gorgeous lake with the best Captain and mates, this is your cruise! This won't be my last!"


"A highlight of our vacation!

June 18, 2017

What a relaxing and enjoyable evening! The views were amazing on this 2-hour cruise, complete with amazing drinks, food and new friends. Do not miss this!"


"What a Gem!!

June 17, 2017

We spent an evening with 10 friends on this beautiful solar powered boat. Captain Michele and First Mate Gavin greeted us with champagne. As we glided across the calm waters of the Glimmerglass we were treated to a wonderful array of appetizers. Don't eat before hand! The drink list included selections from local craft breweries and wineries. A perfect contrast to crowded sidewalks and restaurants, and a beautiful way to see Cooperstown! We are already planning our next trip! Thank You Michele and Gavin!"


"beautiful sunset cruise!

June 14, 2017

Captain Michele picked us up at the village dock and off we went. Complimentary glass of champagne greeted us and subsequently abundant and tasty hors d'oeuvres, salads and other small plates of goodies ( please do not eat dinner beforehand, no need to eat afterwards). The wine and beer selection was excellent. The cruise around beautiful Otsego lake fun and relaxing. The sunset was magnificent. I highly recommend this gem of an experience."


"Don't Miss This!

June 14, 2017

The glimmerglass waters of Otsego Lake and its stunning sunsets are a wondrous delight for locals and tourists. The very best way to experience it all is gathered around a "harvest" table enjoying fine wine, craft beer and a cornucopia of fine charcuterie, artisanal cheeses, salads and hors d'oeuvres while touring the lake with Cooperstown Cruise Company! Captain Michele and her first mate Gavin are lovely. This will be one of your favorite Cooperstown memories!"


“beautiful mountain sunset boat ride

June 13, 2017

Awesome and breathtaking views from the classy cruise boat. Very polite staff, excellent food and beverages. Would do this again for sure. Great for business or family outing. We did the 1 hour ride, had champagne, wine, cheese. Great time with friends."


"Put this on your Cooperstown bucket list!

June 13, 2017

We went on the sunset cruise one lovely night on Otsego Lake with Captain Michele and First Mate Will. They treated us like royalty. The food offerings were incredible (I found myself wishing I hadn't stopped for a snack before embarking). The selection beers, including local and craft beers was just perfect and the beer was ice cold. I didn't try the wine but the boat was packed with wine lovers raving about the selection. There is also water and a free champagne toast upon arrival. I am already planning the next trip and thinking about whether it should be part of a bachelorette or birthday party or both! This is a great way to see the lake. The ride is calm and smooth. The background music was great. Cannot wait to do it again."


"Luxurious, relaxing cruise!

May 30, 2017

The one-hour cruise around the beautiful lake was fabulous. It begins with a champagne toast, followed by absolutely elegant and delicious hors d'oeuvres, Good wines and microbrews are also available. Captain Michele and First-Mate Will provided a delightful experience. The boat was very comfortable, and we found out during the cruise that it is solar-powered."


"Classy cruise around the lake!

May 29, 2017

We took the one hour cruise late in the afternoon. Very comfortable and cozy boat (10 guest max). Champagne upon getting on the boat, relaxing music, the food was fantastic, and the scenery was beautiful. The boat travels at a very relaxing speed, just kick back, relax and enjoy! Well worth it and would recommend to anyone - we will definitely be back again - sunset cruise next time! Thanks Michele and Will!"


"Great 2 hour sunset cruise !

May 25, 2017

This intimate cruise (10 people max) met and exceeded all of my expectations The hors d'oeuvres were delicious, and a meal onto themselves. Fantastic wine list and local microbrews available on the cruise. Great camaraderie, and exceptional professionalism from Captain Michele Barry and her crew. Another outstanding feature of this cruise, is the vessel itself. A unique electric/solar powered boat. Outstanding !"


Yelp

July 4, 2017

Ok, so I was invited to go on a cruise with a few friends. I have seen the lake before on another boat. So, I wasn't sure I wanted to go but I was so glad that I did. This is the coolest and most comfortable boat cruise I have ever been on. The boat is one of only a few of it's kind in the USA. It's totally solar powered and makes zero noise. So, you sit just above the water as it glides through the Glimmerglass water quiet as a sail boat. I just stretched my arm towards the water from my seat and I just let the cool lake run over my hand. Your just above the water and WOW what a way to see this gorgeous lake! The boat has a canopy, so I never got hot and if it rained, no big deal. The food and drinks were great and we all just had a great time. It's like being in a comfortable living room with your friends on Glimmerglass Lake!


June 26, 2017

"What a great time we had cruising the Glimmerglass aboard one of the six electric and solar powered cruisers in the US with the well informed and amiable Captain Michele pointing out various sites along the way. We dined on delicious hors d'oeurves, fine wines and shared stories of times past. The weather was gorgeous and the ride as smooth as ice. We highly recommend the Cooperstown Cruise."


June 24, 2017

"We had a wonderful time on the Cooperstown Cruise boat! Couldn't have been more pleased with the service and the food. Very knowledgeable and friendly captain. The views were outstanding. Highly recommend!"


June 21, 2017

"What a perfect way to enjoy Otsego Lake. The wine list was so nice and the hors d'oeuvres were scrumptious! Thank you!"


June 21, 2017

"Went to visit Cooperstown with some family and had an absolutely wonderful time. Captain Michelle was amazing. She is so nice and attentive, plus she even knew a lot of fun facts about the lake to boot! The food was fantastic, the service was even better and the experience was the most relaxing and enjoyable I could imagine. Michelle is so easy to talk to as well. I asked her afterwards about different packages and she was very flexible and open to all kinds of cruises. Couldn't recommend this more to a group of friends or family whether just visiting or living in Cooperstown."